• Home
  • FAQ
  • What is the Capital of Northern Norway?


Insgesamt 472 Reisen gefunden






Q: What is the Capital of Northern Norway?

Northern Norway does not have a single capital. Instead, the three counties that make up this region each have their own capital. Tromsø is the capital of Troms County, Bodø is the capital of Nordland and Vadsø is the capital of Finnmark.

Each of these municipalities has its own rich history, and they have all been developed since the 1800s or before. Tromsø has the longest history, and evidence has been found that proves it has been inhabited since the Ice Age. The capital of Norway is Oslo.  

Hat Ihnen dieser Artikel geholfen?

Ja or Nein

Können Sie die richtigen Antworten nicht finden?

Kontakt unser Support-Team wird sich so schnell wie möglich persönlich bei Ihnen melden.